Prizes at the BC Dressage Championships

Post show let down, yes it is almost 2 weeks since the BC Dressage Championships and I am finally catching my breath!  The show was on the Labour Day weekend, so Monday was a day off and Tuesday was the first day of getting the kids to school.   As a result the week after the show just flew by!

But I think this post show hang over is because it was a good show!  We were bursting with amazing prizes and prize money!  So many sponsors came forward in the last weeks before the show and I am hoping their enthusiasm to sponsor will flow over into next year too!

Weather was amazing, competition was fun, the  Saturday Evening Awards Party was fun with giving out awards and all the competitor draws.

Thank you sponsors: Arista Equestrian for your yr long sponsorship of First Level Amateur! Jan Craven, Wendy and Gord Christoff of Blue Heron Farms, Diana Dusevic, Kelly Hambleton & Richmond Stables, MCL Motor Cars, Cheryl Dewson,  Nexus Investments who sponsored our fun Dressage Relay, Greenhawk, Marianne Stewart, Sandra Verda, Tara Bolagno, Silpada Jewellery, Leslie McGill & The Saddle Dr, Rebecca Garrard & Te Amo Dressage and BC Cadora. THANK YOU EVERYONE!!!

And a HUGE Congrats to our Champions:

Judges Jane Weatherwax and Doreen Horsey

Training Level
Ami Champion Lisa Marie Erickson on Sonaco  Reserve Anita Lein on Zhivago
Open Champ Roanne Tyson on Hallmark Reserve Alysha Sauve on Davina Royale

First Level
Ami Champ Vanessa Reid on Blue and Beyond Reserve Linda Houwelling on Bentley
Open Champ Dusty Theisen on Pascali Reserve Jessica Vanderhoef on Willing & Able

Second Level
Ami Champ Gloria Schriever on Silvana’s Fantasy Reserve Christine Wyatt on Zhalen
Open Champ Dlae Thornton on Lyncon Reserve Selena Pellizzari on Whitman GP

Third Level
Ami Champ Diana Dusevic on Alibaba Reserve Lindsay Bishop on Rosewynn Sierra
Open Champ Janine Little on Sietske Reserve Alysha Sauve on Lotus

Fourth Level
Ami Champ Jillian Weston on Focus Reserve Else Larsen on Titanium

FEI – Advanced
Ami Gloria Shriever on Whig Flanery Reserve Cindy Thiele on Ulysses Grant
Open Champ Roanne Tyson on Seiltanz Reserve Lorraine Chappell on Dondolo

Para Champ   Jennifer Mackenzie on Valentine II

Bronze Show – Summer Classic of Dressage
Training Level Champ  Amanda Cain on Mr. Big Reserve Natasha Reid on Rocksaly
First Level Champ Amanda Cain on Mr. Big Reserve Lisa Crozier on Phoenix Moon